India announces 15 member squad for WTC final against NZ

Indian Cricket Team

India on Tuesday announced a 15 member squad for the WTC final against New Zealand and the team which has been announced will be playing at Southampton on June 18th, 2021.

The players like Rahul and Mayank Agrawal fail to find their place in 15 member squad which seems surprising as Rahul scored 80 runs in the recently concluded Intrasquad match. Let’s have a look at the complete list of 15 member squads in the description below.

India Squad: Rohit, Shubman, Pujara, Kohli (C), Rahane (VC), Vihari, Pant, Saha, Ashwin, Jadeja, Bumrah, Ishant, Shami, Umesh, Siraj.

The news related to 15 member squad was announced on BCCI‘s official social media account.

With the team announced now India will be looking to take revenge against New Zealand as the formerly lost semifinal against the latter which eventually ended India’s dream to lift Trophy however NZ also lost the final against England by a close margin.

It will be interesting to see that how will be playing X1 out of these 15 member squad however some names are looking they will be omitted from playing X1 which include the names like Vihari, Saha, Umesh and might be Ishant.

The winner of the upcoming marquee among both teams will eventually decide the first champion of Test cricket.