Announced!! 20-man shortlist for the Prestigious Golden Boy 2019 Award, Sancho, Matteo and Mason Make The Cut

Like every year the prestigious Golden boy award of 2019 is yet to be given for which 20 men have been shortlisted, who has shown impressive performance during the calendar year and have been able to attract the attention of sports journalists through their loud buzzing skills. In the current 20 player men list, here are some recently famous young League players who have made it to the list.

The second name is of Chelsea’s English Footballer Mason Mount who also plays as a midfielder for the club and also represents his England national team. Owing to his performances in the UEFA Youth League of 2015-16 and also in the UEFA European Under-19 Championship, he has been shortlisted for the award.

Coming up next is Borussia Dortmund’s English attacker Jadon Sancho who also plays for the German national team. He has established himself as a key player and has also been capped 10 times. He is surely deserved to be on the list. Apart from these three players, Barcelona’s teen sensation Ansu Fati and Real Madrid’s Rodrygo had also been nominated for the award. Here is the full list of 20 players who have been nominated.

Player Name  Club Nation
Matthijs de LightLigt Juventus Holland
Alphonso Davies Bayern Munich Canada
Gianluigi Donnarumma Milan Itlay
Ansu Fati Barcelona Spain
Phil Foden Man City England
Matteo Guendouzi Arsenal France
Erling Haaland RB Salzburg Norway
Kai Havertz Bayer Leverkusen Germany
Joao Felix Atletico Madrid Portugal
Dejan Joveljic Eintracht Frankfurt Serbia
Moise Kean Everton Itlay
Kang-in Lee Valencia South Korea
Andrij Oleksijovyc Valladolid Ukraine
Danyell Malen PSV Eindhoven Netherlands
Mason Mount Chelsea England
Rodrygo Real Madrid Brazil
Jadon Sancho Borussia Dortmund England
Ferran Torres Valencia Spain
Vinicius Jr. Real Madrid Brazil
Nicolo Zaniolo Roma Italy

The Golden Boy award is a very prestigious award established by the Italian sports newspaper Tuttosport in 2003. It is given by the football journalists to the young players under the age of 21  who they believe has been the most impressive throughout his calendar year. Previously the award has been won by famous players like Wayne Rooney, Raheem Sterling, and Paul Pogba. The last year’s i.e 2018 Golden Boy award was won by Matthijs de Light who is also been nominated.

Leave a Reply