U Mumba decimated by nemesis Jaipur Pink Panthers

U Mumba’s nemesis Jaipur Pink Panthers thump them 42-23 in a one-sided contest at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad. Jaipur Pink Panthers started on the frontfoot with captain Deepak Niwas Hooda, starting things off with a Super Raid. The Panthers kept the momentum going, sending Rohit Baliyan and Fazel Atrachali on the bench, in the next couple of moves, leading 5-2.

Deepak Niwas Hooda then went in for a do-or-die raid with 2 U Mumba defenders on the mat. The defenders tried to tackle the star all-rounder, however, he showcased his class, getting back, inflicting an all-out for U-Mumba in the process. The score was now up to 10-2.

Jaipur grew from strength to strength and points kept coming for them, courtesy of both raids and tackles. For the 2nd time in the first-half, Jaipur inflicted an all out,  pushing the lead to 13 points at half time with the score reading 22-9.

Jaipur Pink Panthers came out of the block flying in the second half as well, getting a point as early as the first raid. Amit Hooda then showed his class, putting-in tackles after tackles, keeping the lead at the 12-point mark.

Dong Geon Lee and Abhishek Singh showed some resilience, helping U Mumba cut the gap to 9 points. But it was Deepak Niwas Hooda time now, who secured one raid point after the other, completing his Super 10 and sending the entire U Mumba team off the mat yet again. The leas was up to 19 points, 20-39.

Abhishek Singh improved his personal performance by getting a Super Raid, however, it was not enough on the day as Jaipur Pink Panthers thumped U Mumba by a scoreline of 42-23.

Starting Sevens

Jaipur Pink Panthers: Deepak Hooda, Sunil Siddhgavali, Vishal, Deepak Narwal, Nitin Rawal, Amit Hooda and Sandeep Dhull.

U Mumba: Rohit Baliyan, Surinder Singh, Harendra Kumar, Dong Geon Lee, Abhishek Singh, Sandeep Narwal and Fazel Atrachali.

Top Performers

Jaipur Pink Panthers

Top Raider – Deepak Niwas Hooda (11 points)

Top Defender – Amit Hooda (5 points)

U Mumba

Top Raider – Abhishek Singh (7 points)

Top Defender – Surender Singh (3 points)


Leave a Reply