ICC reveal Full match schedule of 2024 U-19 Men’s World cup fixtures

ICC Men's U-19 World Cup

The schedule for the 2024 Men’s Under-19 World Cup has been unveiled by the ICC, marking a return to Sri Lanka after an 18-year hiatus. Spanning from January 13, 2024, to February 4, 2024, this event will span 23 days and take place at five distinct venues in Colombo, the capital city.

This edition marks the 15th installment of the tournament, featuring sixteen teams vying for the coveted trophy through 41 matches.

Eleven full-member teams secured direct berths, while five additional teams earned their places through regional qualifiers, including Namibia, Scotland, USA, Nepal, and New Zealand. The inaugural match will feature hosts Sri Lanka facing Zimbabwe, followed by two more matches on the same day.

Defending champions India commence their campaign on January 14 against Bangladesh. In a novel format, the top-performing teams in the group stage will progress to a Super Six stage, where two groups of six teams each will compete to determine the semi-finalists.

The event’s five venues include P. Sara Oval, Colombo Cricket Club, Nondescripts Cricket Club, Singhalese Sports Club, and the R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, chosen to host the semi-finals and the final.

Schedule for the 2024 Men’s Under-19 World Cup:

January 13: Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe, New Zealand vs Nepal, England vs Scotland

January 14: Bangladesh vs India, Australia vs Namibia, South Africa vs West Indies

January 15: Pakistan vs Afghanistan, Ireland vs USA,

January 16: South Africa vs England, Sri Lanka vs South Africa

January 17: Nepal vs Pakistan, West Indies vs Scotland, Namibia vs Zimbabwe

January 18: India vs USA, Afghanistan vs New Zealand, Bangladesh vs Ireland

January 19: Zimbabwe vs Australia, England vs West Indies

January 20: India vs Ireland, Scotland vs South Africa, Afghanistan vs Nepal

January 21: Pakistan vs New Zealand, Sri Lanka vs Namibia, USA vs Bangladesh

January 23: A4 vs D4, B4 vs C4

January 24: A1 vs D2, C2 vs B3, C1 vs B2

January 25: D3 vs A2, C3 vs B1, D1 vs A3

January 26: B3 vs C1

January 27: A1 vs D3, D2 vs A3, B1 vs C2

January 28: B2 vs C3, D1 vs A2

January 30: Semi-final 1 (AD1 vs BC2)

February 1: Semi-final 2 (BC1 vs AD2)

February 4: Final