Achievement of Nepal Cricket team in Details

Nepal Cricket team

Nepal was qualified to participate in the ICC World T20 2014, which was held in Bangladesh. It was their first significant global contest. They qualified for the main event by placing second in the ICC World T20 Qualifier.

By becoming affiliated with the ICC, Nepal cricket has advanced from being an associate member to a greater degree of recognition and support from the world’s cricketing authority. With this status, Nepal is able to take part in more international competitions, receive more money and development opportunities, and have more representation and support within the ICC.

Nepal has performed well in the ICC World Cricket League divisions. After capturing the Division Five championship in 2010, they continued to advance through the divisions. They were promoted to Division Two in 2018 after winning Division Three in 2014.

Nepal Cricket Team ODI Status

Nepal has an official One Day International (ODI) status as of 2018. They won second place in Division Two of the 2018 ICC World Cricket League to get to this position. Asian Cricket Council U-19 Elite Cup Winners (2001, 2006): Nepal won both of the ACC U-19 Elite Cup competitions, demonstrating their youth’s talent and promise.

A few of the teams Nepal has competed against in bilateral series include Afghanistan, Hong Kong, the Netherlands, and the United Arab Emirates. These series have exposed them to and given them experience in international cricket.

The Nepal cricket team has produced talented players like Paras Khadka, Sandeep Lamichhane, and Gyanendra Malla, who have greatly aided the team’s success. Additionally, fervent cricket supporters in Nepal have inspired and motivated them.

Nepal Cricket defeated UAE in a historic tournament at the ACC Preliminary Cup Final, and it was one of the biggest emotions for billions of Nepali cricket fans. Nepal bundled out the UAE in just 117 runs. In that particular match, Gulsan Jha scored 67 runs in 84 balls and hit 3 fours and 6 sixes. While they are one of the winners and will create history in the world and give a tough fight in the world, which they have achieved till now, this will happen in 2023.