Bengaluru FC History, Ownership, Squad Members, Support Staff And Honors

Bengaluru FC team

Bengaluru FC, commonly known as The Blues, is an Indian professional football club that plays in the Indian Super League under the license provided in the shade of All India Football Federation.


Bengaluru Football Club was founded six years ago on 20th July 2013 by the JSW Group while hosting a mega launch event at the Bangalore Football Stadium. It was also announced as the club’s home stadium for the upcoming season. Albert Roca was announced as the first coach of the team.

The team registered its first win on 7th October 2013 in a match against the Goa at the Bangalore Football Stadium and played their match on 22nd September 2013 against Mohun Bagan in a 1-1 draw.

Between 2015 and 2018, the club also represented India in Asian club competition, competing in the AFC Cup for four consecutive years. During the 2016 AFC Cup, Bengaluru made it to the final where they lost 1–0 to Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya of Iraq.

Club Ownership

The Ownership of the team is currently in the hands of JSW Group, led by Sajjan Jindal and O.P Jindal. Sajjan Jindal is also the Chairman of the Bengaluru FC.

The Sree Kanteerava Stadium of Bengaluru serves as the home ground of the team, the stadium is owned by Karnataka Athletic Association. It is a multi-purpose stadium having the capacity to engulf 25,810 spectators. The sports for which it is used other than football are rock climbing, volleyball, running, etc.


Name Position Age
 Carles Cuadrat Head Coach 50
 Oriol Lozano Assistant Coach 38
 Naushad Moosa Assistant Coach/Head Coach of the reserve team 48
 Javier Pinillos Goalkeeping Coach 49
Mikel Guillén Fitness Coach


Name  Position Jersey No.
Edmund Lalrindika Forward 37
Manuel Onwu Forward 9
Ashique Kuruniyan Forward 19
Sunil Chhetri Forward 11
Semboi Haokip Forward 18
Ajay Chhetri Midfielders 25
Dimas Delgado Midfielders 14
Erik Paartalu Midfielders 6
Eugeneson Lyngdoh Midfielders 7
Kean Lewis Midfielders 8
Raphael Augusto Midfielders 12
Suresh Wangjam Midfielders 27
Udanta Singh Midfielders 21
Albert Serran Defender 3
Gursimrat Singh Gill Defender 33
Harmanjot Khabra Defender 10
Juanan Defender 5
Nishu Kumar Defender 22
Parag Srivas Defender 28
Rahul Bheke Defender 2
Rino Anto Defender 13
Sairuat Kima Defender 4
Aditya Patra GoalKeeper 32
Gurpreet Singh Sandhu GoalKeeper 1
Prabhsukhan Singh Gill GoalKeeper 31



The Club holds

  • 1 Indian Super League title
  • 2 I-League titles


The Club holds

  • 2 Federation Cup in 2014-15 and 2016-17 season
  • 1 Indian Super Cup




Leave a Reply