Bangladesh Cricket Team Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Bangladesh Cricket Team Squad: Veteran bowler Mashrafe Mortaza will lead the Bangladeshi side while Shakib Al Hasan will act as his deputy. Players with the likes of Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan will handle the batting department, while Rubel Hussain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed form the bowling unit. Bangladesh will start their World Cup campaign against South Africa on June 2 at Kennington Oval.Bangladesh Cricket Team Squad

Bangladesh Cricket Team Squad for World Cup 2019


J/NPlayerDate of birth (age)ODIsRoleBattingBowling style
2Mashrafe Mortaza (c)5 October 1983 (aged 35)205BowlerRightRight-arm medium
75Shakib Al Hasan (vc)24 March 1987 (aged 32)195All-rounderLeftLeft-arm orthodox
28Tamim Iqbal20 March 1989 (aged 30)189BatsmanLeftRight-arm off spin
16Liton Das (wk)13 October 1994 (aged 24)27Wicket-keeper-batsmanRight
15Mushfiqur Rahim (wk)9 May 1987 (aged 32)201Wicket-keeper-batsmanRightRight-arm medium
30Mahmudullah4 February 1986 (aged 33)171BatsmanRightRight arm off spin
8Mohammad Mithun (wk)13 February 1990 (aged 29)15Wicket-keeper-batsmanRight
1Sabbir Rahman22 November 1991 (aged 27)57BatsmanRightRight arm leg spin
53Mehedi Hasan Miraz25 October 1996 (aged 22)25All-rounderRightRight-arm off spin
59Soumya Sarkar25 February 1993 (aged 26)41All-rounderLeftRight-arm medium
34Rubel Hossain1 January 1990 (aged 29)96BowlerRightRight-arm medium-fast
74Mohammad Saifuddin1 September 1996 (aged 22)10All-rounderLeftRight-arm medium-fast
32Mosaddek Hossain10 December 1995 (aged 23)24All-rounderRightRight-arm off spin
90Mustafizur Rahman6 September 1995 (aged 23)43BowlerLeftLeft-arm fast-medium
14Abu Jayed2 August 1993 (aged 25)0BowlerRightRight-arm fast-medium


Also Check:-