3 Indian Umpires getting the Honour to Officiate in the Ashes


The series of Ashes is certainly the most important competition in Test Cricket. It is the oldest rivalry, and both teams play with a lot of passion, aggression, and respect for each other. This clearly shows the hunger they have for the win. However, to maintain transparency, and honesty in the decision-making, it has been ensured that the match is judged by honest umpires.

There is no doubt that all the umpires try their best to give the correct decision. But at the same time, it is also necessary that the umpires are not of the nationality of England, and Australia. This is where three Indian umpires have been most trusted. 

List of the Indian umpires who officiated in the Ashes. 

The list of those three India umpires is given below. They have ensured that the series is completely fair. So, only the true winner is going to win the series. No doubt, that not everybody gets this honor. 

1. Srinivasaraghavan Venkataraghavam

There is no doubt that he is one of the best umpires produced by India. He is certainly the best man to be an umpire in a Cricket series, that is because he has played so much Cricket himself. He certainly understands his job responsibilities. 

2. Sundaram Ravi 

There is no doubt about the fact that Sundaram Ravi is certainly a great choice to officiate the four Test matches Ashes. He has the experience of umpiring in over 100 matches. That clearly shows that is certainly an asset to the panel. 

3. Nitin Menon

Nitin Menon must be a proud umpire in this panel. That is because he is the youngest Indian on-field umpire in the history of the Ashes. It is certainly a dream come true for him. 

So, the result of the oldest rivalry is in the hands of the Indian umpires. No doubt, it is certainly a proud moment for the Indian fans.