Watch: Deepak Chahar annoy MS Dhoni for his autograph after IPL 2023 Final!

Watch: Deepak Chahar annoy MS Dhoni for his autograph after IPL 2023 Final!

There was a look of delight on the face of CSK captain MS Dhoni, the players, the management, and the fans as they lifted the IPL trophy for the 5th time in their history. After the Final while everyone was busy celebrating, CSK bowler Deepak Chahar was in a mood to annoy MS Dhoni for an autograph and that video is going viral on social media.

The finale for the 2023 Indian Premier League edition had to be rescheduled on 29th May as rain had washed out the possibility of the final on 28th May, Sunday. However, it was worth the wait. It turned out to be one of the most exciting finals of IPL history and CSK’s triumph will be remembered for years to come.

But what stole the headlines was the moment between Deepak Chahar and MS Dhoni. In the viral video, Chahar can be seen asking MSD to sign his CSK final shirt and Dhoni’s facial expression looked as if he was annoyed by Chahar’s signature attempt. 

IPL official Rajiv Shukla was also seen in that video. While Chahar continuously kept asking MS Dhoni to sign his match shirt, the CSK captain was seemingly annoyed and complained to Shukla before actually signing Deepak Chahar’s shirt. 

MS Dhoni and CSK equal MI’s IPL record!

With the win, MS Dhoni has now 5 IPL trophies as the captain of Chennai Super Kings. The South-Indian franchise equaled Mumbai Indians’ tally of 5 IPL trophies in the 16-year history of the cash-rich league. CSK had won the toss and elected to bat first.

Thanks to emphatic knocks from Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha, Sai Sudarshan and Hardik Pandya, the 2022 champions registered 214 on the board. However, after rain interrupted once again, the target was reduced to 171 for the MS Dhoni-led CSK to chase in 15 overs.

After Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad gave CSK the perfect start, Shivam Dube and Ajinkya Rahane handled CSK’s innings before Ravindra Jadeja finished off the match with a 6 and a 4 in the final 2 deliveries off Mohit Sharma’s final over of the 2nd innings.

Devon Conway was adjudged as the man of the match while Shubman Gill won the Orange cap and became the player of the tournament.