Tottenham Hotspur History, Ownership, Squad Members, Support Staff And Honors

Hotspur HQ

Tottenham Hotspur, also known as The Spurs, is an English professional Football club. They participate in the Premier League, the FA Cup and the FA Community Shield.


Tottenham Hotspur was founded 137 years ago in 1882 by a group of grammar-school boys of the All Hallows Church. In the beginning, the club was named just Hotspur to avoid confusion with an older Football club named Hotspur FC, but in the later years, it eventually adopted the name “Tottenham Hotspur”.

The early days of the club were tough as they hardly gained much crowd, but 13 years from its establishment, when the club was admitted to the Southern League in 1895, it started gaining large crowds. In 1901, the club clinched its first trophy by defeating the Sheffield United in the FA Cup final. They also, thus, became the only non Football league side to win the FA Cup.

Since its origin, the Football club has changed its home ground four times. Currently, the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium is serving as the home ground of the club. It replaced the club’s previous stadium, the White Hart Lane earlier this year. The Stadium is designed for multi-purpose use. It has the world’s first dividing, retractable Football pitch which has a synthetic turf pitch underneath for the NFL London Games, concerts and other events.

Club Ownership

Currently, with the net ownership of 850 million dollars, the club is in the hands of a British investment company ENIC Group. The group is owned by the British businessman and Investor Joe Lewis and Daniel Levy.

In 1991, the ENIC group purchased 29.9% stake of the club from Alan Sugar for 22 million euros and further exceeded their stake percentage by 85.5% in 2007.


Name Position Age
Mauricio Pochettino Manager 47
Jesus Perez Assistant Coach 48
Miguel D’Agostino First team Coach 47
Toni Jimenez First team goalkeeping coach 49


Name Position  Age
Mick Brown Scout 69
Peter Braund Scout 53
John Mcdermott Youth co-ordinator 50


Name  Position Jersey No.
Harry Kane Forward 7
Son Heung-Min Forward 10
Troy Parrott Midfielder 52
Rayn Sessegnon Midfielder 19
Giovani Lo Celso Midfielder 18
Oliver Skipp Midfielder 29
Tanguy Ndombele Midfielder 28
Lucas Moura Midfielder 27
Christain Eriksen Midfielder 23
Dele Ali Midfielder 20
Moussa Sissoko Midfielder 17
Eric Dier Midfielder 15
Victor Wanyama Midfielder 12
Erik Lamela Midfielder 11
Harry Winks Midfielder 8
Japhet Tanganga Defender 39
Ben Davies Defender 33
Serge Aurier Defender 24
Juan Foyth Defender 21
Kyle Walker-Peters Defender 16
Jan Vertonghen Defender 5
Toby Alderweireld Defender 4
Danny Rose Defender 3
Davinson Sanchez Defender 6
Brandon Austin GoalKeeper 49
Michel Vorm GoalKeeper 13
Alfie Whiteman GoalKeeper 41
Paulo Gazzaniga GoalKeeper 22
Hugo Lloris GoalKeeper 1




The Club holds

  • 2 English Premier League titles


The Club holds

  • 8 FA Cup titles
  • 2 UEFA Cup titles
  • 1 Cup Winner Cup title
  • 7 English Supercup titles
  • 4 English League Cup Titles


The Club holds

  • 2 UEFA Cup titles
  • 1 UEFA Cup Winners Cup title






Leave a Reply