T10 League 2019: Abu Dhabi T10 Cricket League Schedule, Timing, Teams & Live Telecast



T10 Cricket was once deemed as the threat to the purity of cricket, but the rising popularity and constellation of superstars being roped in the league has made the format a money-spinner now.

The purists are entitled to their opinion about T10 cricket and some of the points they make are pretty valid, but one thing is for sure that the T10 cricket league never fails to entertain.

The first edition of the tournament took place in 2017 with 6 teams participating in the league, but after the stupendous success, the number of teams was increased from 6 to 8.

Kerala Kings had won the inaugural edition of the league defeating Punjab Lions by 8 wickets in the final, while the title in the second season was clinched by Northern Warriors who defeated Pakhtoons in the final by 122 runs.

The 3rd edition of the league is going to kick off tomorrow with Maratha Arabians and Northern Warriors locking horns in the first game.

Let’s take a look at the squads, schedule and the broadcasting details of the T10 league 2019:



Deccan Gladiators: Shane Watson (Icon Player, Captain), Ben Cutting, Anton Devcich, Kieron Pollard, Mohammad Shahzad, Fawad Ahmed, Zahir Khan, Sheldon Cottrell, Migael Pretorius, Dan Lawrence, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mason Crane, Imtiaz Ahed, Zahoor Khan, Asif Khan, Shareef Asadullah

Northern Warriors: Darren Sammy (Icon Player, Captain), Andre Russell, Wahab Riaz, Chris Green, Sam Billings, Pravin Tambe, Lendl Simmons, Rayad Emrit, Sikandar Raza, Ansh Tandon, Amir Hayat, Nicholas Pooran, Nuwan Pradeep, Mark Dayal, George Munsey, Amir Hayat

Maratha Arabians: Chris Lynn (Icon Player), Dwayne Bravo (Captain), Lasith Malinga, Hazratullah Zazai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Irfan, Dasun Shanaka, Chadwick Walton, Wanindu Hasaranga, Yuvraj Singh, Mitchell McCleneghan, Mohammad Qasim, Shiraz Ahmed, Nazir Aziz

Qalandars: Shahid Afridi (Icon Player, Captain), Luke Ronchi, Chris Jordan, Tom Banton, Phil Salt, Imran Nazir, Laurie Evans, Samit Patel, Jordan Clark, Phil Salt, Maaz Khan, Majid Ali, Dilbar Hussain, Haris Rauf, Ahsan Mirza

Team Abu Dhabi: Moeen Ali (Icon Player), Mohammad Amir, Harry Gurney, Luke Wright, Corey Anderson, Lewis Gregory, Ben Laughlin, Niroshan Dickwella, Richard Gleeson, Rohan Mustafa, Rameez Shahzad, Paras Khadka, Alex Davies, Hayden Walsh

Bangla Tigers: Thisara Perera (Icon Player), Imrul Kayes, Anamul Haque, Mehedi Hasan, Farhad Reza, Ariful Haque, Yasir Ali, Robert Frylinck, Colin de Grandhomme, Colin Ingram, Andre Fletcher, Rilee Rossouw, Qais Ahmad, James Faulkner, Chirag Suri

Karnataka Tuskers: Hashim Amla (Icon Player), Sandeep Lamichhane, Pat Brown, Evin Lewis, Kesrick Williams, Johnson Charles, Ross Whiteley, Fabian Allen, Shapoor Zadran, Ahmed Raza, Upul Tharanga, Asif Mumtaz, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Nathan Rimmington, Asad Pathan

Delhi Bulls: Eoin Morgan (Icon Player, Captain), Mohammad Nabi, Shoaib Malik, Sohail Tanvir, Kusal Perera, Adil Rashid, Mohammad Hasnain, Sherfane Rutherford, Zaheer Khan, Dushmanta Chameera, Angelo Mathews, Tobias Visee, Mohammad Usman, Waheed Ahmed


T10 League 2019 Schedule, Date and Venues

Friday, November 15
M.No. Team Opponent Time
1 Maratha Arabians Northern Warriors 4:30 PM
2 Deccan Gladiators Delhi Bulls 6:45 PM
3 Qalandars Team Abu Dhabi 9:00 PM
Saturday, November 16
M.No. Team Opponent Time
4 Deccan Gladiators Bangla Tigers 3:30 PM
5 Delhi Bulls Karnataka Tuskers 5:45 PM
6 Northern Warriors Qalandars 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 17
M.No. Team Opponent Time
7 Northern Warriors Team Abu Dhabi 3:30 PM
8 Karnataka Tuskers Bangla Tigers 5:45 PM
9 Qalanders Maratha Arabians 8:00 PM
Monday, November 18
M.No. Team Opponent Time
10 Deccan Gladiators Karnataka Tuskers 3:30 PM
11 Team Abu Dhabi Maratha Arabians 5:45 PM
12 Delhi Bulls Bangla Tigers 8:00 PM
Tuesday, November 19
M.No. Team Opponent Time
13 A1 B2 3:30 PM
14 A3 B4 5:45 PM
15 A2 B3 8:00 PM
Wednesday, November 20
M.No. Team Opponent Time
16 A4 B1 3:30 PM
17 A2 B4 5:45 PM
8 A1 B3 8:00 PM
Thursday, November 21
M.No. Team Opponent Time
19 A3 B1 3:30 PM
20 A4 B2 5:45 PM
21 A1 B4 8:00 PM
Friday, November 22
M.No. Team Opponent Time
22 A3 B2 3:30 PM
23 A2 B1 5:45 PM
24 A1 B3 8:00 PM


Playoffs Timetable

Saturday, November 23
M.No. Team Opponent Time
25 (Qualifier 1) TBA TBA 3:30 PM
26 (Eliminator) TBA TBA 5:45 PM
27 (Qualifier 2) TBA TBA 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 24
M.No. Team Opponent Time
28 (3rd Place Playoff) TBA TBA 5:45 PM


Final of T10 League 2019

Final TBA TBA 8:00 PM



Channel Country
India Sony, ESPN
Pakistan Ten Sports
Bangladesh Channel 9
Afghanistan 1tv Afghanistan
Middle East and North Africa Orbit Showtime network
USA Willow TV


Bangla Tigers: Aftab Ahmed (Bangladesh)
Deccan Gladiators: Mushtaq Ahmed (Pakistan)
Delhi Bulls: Stephen Fleming (New Zealand)
Karnataka Tuskers: Johan Botha (South Africa)
Maratha Arabians: Andy Flower (Zimbabwe)
Northern Warriors: Robin Singh (India)
Qalanders: Mike Hesson (New Zealand)
Team Abu Dhabi:  Trevor Bayliss (Australia)


T10 Cricket League History & Records:

In the T10 League 2018 season, the tournament started off in Sharjah with eight teams playing in the tournament. Since the number of teams is the same, the number of matches will remain the same too in 2019. Matches are 10-overs-a-side and the duration of a match is 90 minutes. The tournament is a round robin followed by semi finals and the final. The last season kicked off with the first game between Sindhis and Rajputs in Sharjah Cricket Stadium on November 2018, following the opening ceremony held on the same day. The last season also bore a testimony to massive ticket sales, through the league stages of the tournament preceding the finals.

Northern Warriors were the winners in the T10 League 2018 season. The highest runs scorer for T10 League has been Nicolas Pooran with 324 runs followed by Luke Ronchi with 197 runs and the highest wicket taker is Hardus Viljeon with 18 wickets. Sohail Tanvir, Rayad Emrit and Hasan Ali are also on the list of highest wicket takers with 5 wickets each.