Home IPL Most Dot Balls Bowled

IPL Most Dot Balls Bowled

by SportzCraazy

IPL Most Dot Balls Bowled

Most Dot Balls in the History of IPL

IPL Most Dot Balls: Bowling a dot ball is not a big deal in Test cricket neither in ODI, but in T20 it is like hitting gold. In a T20 format, where you have only 120 balls to play, every ball matters and bowling a dot ball not only builds pressure and but also help the bowling partner to take more risk against the batsman.

IPL is a more pressure exerting tournament than any other T 20 league in the world, a lot of money is stake and failure is not an option. There have been many unsung bowlers in the IPL history, which didn’t take crucial wickets, but never gave an inch to batsmen. The unsung stalwarts had a huge role in winning their teams in the past but never received the limelight and accolades they deserved.

So here is a list of top bowlers with most dot balls in the history of IPL:-

2Praveen Kumar119420.43,251901,075
3Lasith Malinga110426.22,9281541,060
4Amit Mishra136476.53,5251461,027
5Piyush Chawla144476.13,6731401,020
6Dale Steyn903432,30692978
7Ravichandran Ashwin125432.22,910110968
8Bhuvneshwar Kumar102376.22,693120956
9Sunil Narine983822,498112955
10Zaheer Khan100366.42,782102873
11Umesh Yadav108375.33,125111860
12Irfan Pathan103340.32,64980835
13Shane Watson117338.12,68292804
14Ashish Nehra883142,460105786
15Vinay Kumar105353.32,966105763
16Dwayne Bravo122386.53,251136756
17RP Singh82295.52,33890744
18Morne Morkel70271.32,08977708
19Ishant Sharma76272.52,23159704
20Ravindra Jadeja154361.52,80993694
21Pragyan Ojha92316.32,33289668
22Sandeep Sharma68248.11,92083650
23Dhawal Kulkarni80252.52,04479647
24Albie Morkel91287.12,35985646
25Mohit Sharma84285.22,39890634
26Ashok Dinda78251.42,07168623
27Jacques Kallis98290.22,29365601
28Muttiah Muralitharan662541,69663598
29Munaf Patel63225.51,69874590
30Lakshmipathy Balaji73251.52,02876538
31Mitchell Johnson54205.21,70261535
32Yuzvendra Chahal70248.31,93282533
33Jasprit Bumrah612281,77763497
34Siddharth Trivedi762511,90465492
35Mitchell McClenaghan51194.21,66168468
36Axar Patel68234.31,76561454
37Jaydev Unadkat62213.41,79467451
38Rajat Bhatia95272.42,02071437
39Shakib Al Hasan60210.31,55757435
40Chris Morris521811,40356430
41Shane Warne551991,44757426
42Shahbaz Nadeem61200.51,48040406
43Shanthakumaran Sreesanth44146.41,19440399
44James Faulkner60204.31,77859397
45Yusuf Pathan164190.11,40742392
46Murali Kartik56191.31,38831382
47Karn Sharma61181.51,41253377
48Anil Kumble42160.51,05845374
49Brett Lee38145.51,09525374
50Ryan Harris37138.41,04745364

Also Check: