IPL Hat Tricks | List of Hat Trick Wickets in IPL History

Hat Tricks in IPL

Hat Tricks in IPL History

As the game of cricket mushroomed over the years, the art of bowling has reached the new zenith. It is no more about containing the batsmen and waiting for him to make a silly mistake.

Now bowling is more about getting important break-through because as we say the best form of defense is to attack. IPL is the number one T20 league in the world and what you should expect is nothing less than unexpected.

There have been some memorable matches in the IPL when the premier batsman of the team took the hat-trick against the opposition. Yuvraj Singh has earned a reputation of a clean striker but is the only quality batsman to have taken 2 hat-tricks in the IPL history.

Anyway, here is a list to hat-trick takers in the IPL history:

No. Bowler Opp Season
1  Lakshmipathy Balaji (CSK) KXIP 2008
2  Amit Mishra (DD) DC 2008
3  Makhaya Ntini (CSK) KKR 2008
4  Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) RCB 2009
5  Rohit Sharma (DC) MI 2009
6  Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) DC 2009
7  Praveen Kumar (RCB) RR 2010
8  Amit Mishra (DC) KXIP 2011
9  Ajit Chandila (RR) PWI 2012
10  Sunil Narine (KKR) KXIP 2013
11  Amit Mishra (SRH) PWI 2013
12  Pravin Tambe (RR) KKR 2014
13  Shane Watson (RR) SRH 2014
14  Axar Patel (KXIP) GL 2016
15  Samuel Badree (RCB) MI 2017
16  Andrew Tye (GL) RPS 2017
17  Jaydev Unadkat (RPS) SRH 2017
18  Sam Curran (KXIP) DC 2019
19  Shreyas Gopal (RR) RCB 2019

*Last Updated 18 December, 2019

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial