IND vs NZ: Schedule, match timings and where to watch


A day after Team India got the better of the Australians in a short ODI series, defeating them 2-1, the Men in Blue headed to New Zealand, where they will play five T20Is, three ODIs, and two Tests. Pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah shared a picture of the team on Instagram before they boarded their flights.

The last time that the Indians toured New Zealand, last year, Kohli and Co. managed to defeat the hosts 4-1 in ODIs. They, however, lost the T20I series 1-2, with the New Zealand side showing their all-round skills in the shortest format.IND-vs-NZ-2020-schedule

Complete Schedule with date, time and venue:





Jan 24, Fri 1st T20I Eden Park, Auckland 12:30 pm IST /  08:00 pm LOCAL
Jan 26, Sun 2nd T20I Eden Park, Auckland 12:30 pm IST /  08:00 pm LOCAL
Jan 29, Wed 3rd T20I Seddon Park, Hamilton 12:30 pm IST /  08:00 pm LOCAL
Jan 31, Fri 4th T20I Westpac Stadium, Wellington 12:30 pm IST /  08:00 pm LOCAL
Feb 02, Sun 5th T20I Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui 12:30 pm IST /  08:00 pm LOCAL
Feb 05, Wed 1st ODI Seddon Park, Hamilton 7:30 am IST / 03:00 pm LOCAL
Feb 08, Sat 2nd ODI Eden Park, Auckland 7:30 am IST / 03:00 pm LOCAL
Feb 11, Tue 3rd ODI Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui 7:30 am IST/ 03:00 pm LOCAL
Feb 14, Fri – Feb 16, Sun 3-day Practice Match Seddon Park, Hamilton 3:30 AM IST/11:00 am LOCAL
Feb 21, Fri – Feb 25, Tue 1st Test Basin Reserve, Wellington 4:00 am IST/ 11:30 am LOCAL
Feb 29, Sat – Mar 04, Wed 2nd Test Hagley Oval, Christchurch 4:00 AM IST/ 11:30 am LOCAL


TV Telecast

The matches can be viewed LIVE in India on the following channels: Star Sports 1/HD, Star Sports 2/HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi/HD, Star Sports SELECT 1/HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil. State broadcaster Doordarshan will also telecast the matches live in India. Hotstar will stream the series live digitally.

Sky Sports New Zealand are the official broadcasters of the tour, while Sky Sports will telecast the games LIVE in the United Kingdom, Ireland and New Zealand.

Join us:
facebook logo youtube logo twitter logo instagram logo pinterest logo telegram logo