Getafe CF History, Ownership, Squad members, Support Staff and Honors

Getafe CF is a Spanish professional Football club. They participate in the La Liga and Copa del Rey.


Getafe was formed 73 years ago in 1946 (after the Spanish Civil war) by five Getafe locals Enrique Condes García, Aurelio Miranda Olavarria, Antonio Corridor Lozano, Manuel Serrano Vergara and Miguel Cubero Francés

The Club initially started playing in the Campo del Regimiento de Artilleria. After the club moved to San Isidro, they were promoted to the third division when they defeated Villarrobledo.

Due to financial conditions and being unable to perform well in the tournaments, the club was relegated and subsequently liquidated.

In 1983, the club emerged again with high spirits, but the new journey was not easy as they got relegated from the La Liga. They, however, made their way back to the top division later.

In the 2007 Spanish Cup, they beat Barcelona to reach the quarterfinal of UEFA Cup where they were eventually beaten by Bayern Munich.

Club Ownership

The club is owned by a Spanish entrepreneur Angel Torres Sanchez. He also plays as the president of the club.

The Estadio Coliseum Alfonso Pérez serves as the home ground of the Gefate CF. The stadium is located in Madrid, Spain which can hold 17,393 spectators.

The current net worth of the club is 151.20 Million euros.


Name Position Age
Jose Bordalas Head Coach 55
Nacho Fernández Assistant Coach
Javier Barbero Goalkeeping Coach
Javier Vidal Fitness Coach  –


Name  Position Jersey No.
J. Molina Forward 19
Enric Gallego Forward 10
Ángel Rodríguez Forward 9
J. Mata Forward 7
Jason Forward 23
Amath Ndiaye Forward 11
F. Portillo Midfielder 8
F. Fajr Midfielder 21
Kenedy Midfielder 25
N. Maksimovic Midfielder 20
M. Arambarri Midfielder 18
M. Bergara Midfielder 5
D. Timor Midfielder 24
A. Nyom Defender 12
Raúl Garcia Defender 14
Vitorino Antunes Defender 3
Mathí­as Olivera Defender 17
Marc Cucurella Defender 15
Djené Defender 2
L. Cabrera Defender 6
B. González Defender 4
X. Etxeita Defender 16
Leandro Chichizola GoalKeeper 1
D. Soria GoalKeeper 13
F. Manojlovic GoalKeeper



The club is yet to win any title at Domestic/National Level.


The Club is yet to win any title at International level.


Leave a Reply