FC Lokomotiv Moscow History, Ownership, Squad members, Coaching Staff and Honors

FC Lokomotiv Moscow, also known as Steam Locomotives, is a Russian professional Football club. They participate in the Soviet Cup, Russian Cup, the Russian Premier League and the Russian Super Cup.


Lokomotiv was formed 97 years ago on 23rd July, 1922. The club, since its origins, fought many times upon its name. Originally it was named Kazanka but after a year was renamed KOR, which lasted till 1931 before the club was named Kazanka again.

After a few years, the team finally got its permanent name as the Lokomotiv Moscow.

The starting years of the club were not that good performance-wise as they struggled to remain at the top or even to escape from being relegated. The condition of the club only improved when Yuri Semin took charge of the club.

By the time Yuri left the club, Lokomotiv had earned a place in the country’s top 3 clubs along with Spartak and CSKA.

Club Ownership

The club, which is worth 135 Million Euros, is owned by the Russian Railways since its origin under the presidency of Vasili Kiknadze.

Since the origin of the club, it has changed its home ground three times. Currently, the Lokomotiv Stadium serves as the home ground of the club.


Name Position Age
Yuri Semin Head Coach 72
Oleg pashinin Assistant Coach 45
Dmitri Liskov Assistant Coach 45
Sargis Hovhannisyan Assistant Coach  51
Zaur Khapov Goalkeeping Coach  54


Name  Position Jersey No.
Éder Forward 19
Luka Djordjevic Forward 22
F. Smolov Forward 9
J. Farfán Forward 8
Rifat Zhemaletdinov Forward 17
Rifat Zhemaletdinov Forward 67
Roman Tugarev Forward 59
A. Miranchuk Midfielder 11
A. Miranchuk Midfielder 18
A. Kolomeytsev Midfielder 23
João Mário Midfielder 6
Dmitri Barinov Midfielder 7
G. Krychowiak Midfielder 28
B. Rotenberg Defender 20
Vladislav Ignatiev Midfielder 2
Dmitri Zhivoglyadov Defender 84
M. Lysov Defender 3
Bryan Idowu Defender 12
Maciej Rybus Defender 3
Stanislav Magkeev Defender 37
M. Cerqueira Defender 27
V. Corluka Defender 14
Guilherme GoalKeeper 1
Nikita Medvedev GoalKeeper 30
Anton Kochenkov GoalKeeper 77



The club holds

  • 3 Russian Premier League titles
  • 3 Russian national Football league titles
  • 10 Russian cup titles


The Club holds

  • 1 Commonwealth of Independent States Cup title