Delhi Capitals Team Preview | Squad | Players to Watch Out

Delhi Capitals 2021 Team Preview

  • Captain: Shreyas Iyer
  • Home Ground: Feroz Shah Kotla (Arun Jaitley Stadium)
  • Owners: Parth Jindal (JSW group)

Another under achieving team who managed to turn the tables around massively this time was Delhi Capitals. Having revamped their logo, colour, owners ad name 2 years back, Delhi Capitals went into full transformation. With Ricky Ponting appointed as their head coach, Delhi Capital have performed incredibly well under him. DC managed to overperform their expectations by entering into the finals of the IPL 2020. Not many would have expected that but under their young captain, Shreyas Iyer, DC did the unimaginable. 

The highlights of their season was their bowling attack. Lead by Kagiso Rabadda and Anrich Notrije, Delhi capitals managed to take most wickets in 2020 season. DC will be expecting the same from them. Players of Delhi Capitals will be coming out of an amazing form with the likes of, Rishabh Pant having the time of his life, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer and Marcus Stoinis. DC will be expecting to again outperform the odds and put in front an amazing display of cricket. 

Like every team and just what as expected, Delhi Capitals have rewarded their players by retaining most of their players for the upcoming season. Key players making way are Alex Carey, who did not have a massive impact and Jason Roy, who wasn’t even given a chances considering his past performances in the IPL

Delhi Capitals Players to Watch Out

  • The Thunderbolts, Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje
  • The Aussie, Marcus Stoinis, who can bat anywhere you ask him to and can also be a handy bowler
  • The Flamboyant, Shreyas Iyer
  • The Veteran, Amit Mishra, he will have a big impact on Indian pitches, having missed almost the whole of last year
  • And The Blaster, Rishabh Pant, who is having a time of his life.  

Delhi Capitals Team Squad

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, R Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Daniel Sams, Pravin Dubey, Chris Woakes