Bayern Munich History, Ownership, Squad members, Support Staff and Honors

Bayern Munich, also known as The Bavarians, is a German professional Football club. They participate in Bundesliga and DFB-Pokal.


Bayern Munich was formed 119 years ago in 1900 by the members of the Munich gymnastics Club. Bayern had to wait for 32 years for its first national championship.

Bayern Munich was derided as the Jew’s Club as many of the club officials had to leave Germany due to the rise of Nazism in the country. In 1955, the club avoided bankruptcy narrowly. The Club was only saved when they won the DFB-Pokal in 1957.

Club Ownership

Bayern Munich is currently owned by AG which stands for Aktiengesellschaft. The president of the club is Ulrich who is a retired Footballer. He represented Germany at one World Cup and two Euro Cups.

After hanging his playing boots in May 1979, Ulrich became the general manager of Bayern Munich and after 3 decades, he became the president of the club.

The Allianz Arena serves as the club’s home ground. It has a seating capacity of 75,000.

According to Forbes, the net worth of the club is 1.23 billion American dollars.


Name Position Age
Niko Kovac Head Coach 48
Robert Kovac Assistant Coach 45
Hans-Dieter Flick Assistant Coach  54
Toni Tapalovic Goalkeeping Coach 38
Holger Broich Fitness Coach



Name  Position Jersey No.
K. Coman Forward 29
I. Perisic Forward 14
A. Davies Forward 19
S. Gnabry Forward 22
T. Muller Forward 25
R. Lewandowski Forward 9
Fiete Arp Forward 15
J. Martinez Midfielder 8
Thiago Midfielder 6
L. Goretzka Midfielder 18
C. Tolisso Midfielder 24
M. Cuisance Midfielder 11
P. Coutinho Midfielder 10
L. Hernandez Defender 21
N. Sule Defender 4
B. Pavard Defender 5
J. Boateng Defender 17
L. Mai Defender 33
D. Alaba Defender 27
J. Kimmich Defender 32
R. Hoffmann GoalKeeper 39
C. Fruchtl Defender 36
S. Ulreich Defender 26
M. Neuer GoalKeeper 1



The Club holds

  • 29 Bundesliga titles
  • 19 DFB-Pokal titles


The Club holds

  • 5 UEFA Champions League titles
  • 1 UEFA Super Cup titles


The Club holds

  • 1 FIFA Club World Cup titles
  • 2 Intercontinental Cup titles







Leave a Reply