Australia Announces 15-Man Squad for WTC Final 2023

WTC 2023 Final: Australia Announces 15-Man Squad

WTC Final 2023: Australia has finalized their formidable 15-man squad for the highly anticipated World Test Championship 2023 Final. Led by captain Pat Cummins, the team is brimming with talent and experience, aiming to bring home the prestigious trophy. Meanwhile, in a surprising development, the star all-rounder Mitchell Marsh has been listed as a reserve player.

Also read: Shubman Gill all set to win Orange Cap in IPL 2023

The squad comprises a strong lineup of players who have showcased their skills and consistency throughout the season. Seamers Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc, along with spinner Nathan Lyon, form a lethal bowling attack that can trouble any batting lineup.

In the batting department, the team boasts the likes of Steve Smith, Usman Khawaja, and the prolific Marnus Labuschagne. These batsmen have proven their mettle time and again, displaying a remarkable ability to anchor the innings or accelerate the scoring rate as per the team’s requirements.

Australia’s opening pair will consist of Travis Head, who has shown great promise, and the experienced David Warner, known for his explosive batting style that can put any opposition on the back foot right from the start.

Two wicketkeeper-batsmen, Alex Carey and Josh Inglis, have been included in the squad to provide options behind the stumps, ensuring depth and flexibility in team selection.

However, it is the inclusion of Mitchell Marsh in the reserve player list that has garnered attention. Marsh, a dynamic all-rounder, brings valuable balance to the side with his ability to contribute with both bat and ball.

As the players gear up for the ultimate showdown, Australian cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the moment when their team steps onto the field, ready to give their all and vie for the World Test Championship crown.

Australia Squad for WTC Final 2023:

Pat Cummins (c), Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Scott Poland, Travis Head, Todd Murphy, Alex Carey(wk), Josh Inglis(wk), Steve Smith(vc), Cameron Green, Usman Khawaja, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, David Warner.

Reserve players: Mitchell Marsh, and Matthew Renshaw.